Nothing's On Fire…

….It's Just Karen in the Kitchen

Slow Cooker Sunday – Awesome Crockpot Roast Beef

I should have bought a bigger roast, as I never seem to have as much for leftovers as I anticipate!  This is a SUPER easy recipe.  Five ingredients total, and that includes the water that goes into the pot.  Literally you dump the 3 dried flavor packets over the meat (and I put my meat in frozen, too) and pour the water around it.  It’s THAT simple.

I wanted some veggies without the hassle, too, so I tossed in some cut up carrots and potatoes about 1/2 way through the cooking time, and they turned out just right.  I would make this again.  I have never used brown gravy packets before, but I think I’ve found my new best friend.  There was no need to do the flour or cornstarch and water trick to thicken the gravy.  It was perfect as is.  When the hubby says “you should make this again” I know it’s good!

Here’s the recipe, and my photo below.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

